top of page
  • Writer's pictureTarran

More Than A Week

So it's been over a week since I started keto and I should essentially be "cured" of my carb addictions and no longer feeling that peak and trough of energy that comes with the quick release of a carb rich diet... you know what? They're right...


3pm comes around every day, this is usually the time (especially when I was on other diets) that the stomach pangs would occur, the deep seated desire to grab that biscuit juuuuust over there, but not so much this time around. Slightly peckish, but not coming down from a carb high and craving something that, deep down, I know isn't good for me!


All in all, I still need to go to the toilet so many times a day (a lot of water drinking), but I've lost some weight, feeling better about myself, and generally pretty happy with everything so far.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ketupdate!

It's been a few weeks since my last entry... and no, that's not because I fallen off the horse (that really would hurt though right?). I've been VERY busy, between additional episodes of "Guild of Adv

Stones For Miles

It's been a few weeks since I last updated you on my "Keto Journey" but there's been some great milestones hit in that time! I have finally, for the first time in many years, weighed in under 100kg. A

bottom of page